# Gemini vs Grok: plans, prices and limits

Source: https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-vs-grok
Prices last checked: Nov 4, 2026
Page updated: Nov 4, 2026
License: CC BY 4.0, attribution GeekInData AI

Google AI Plus is the cheapest paid plan here, at $4.99 a month.

- Gemini: $0–$199.99 a month
- Grok: $0–$200 a month
- Free plan: both
- Prices: USD, excl. tax

## Plans and prices

*USD per month, excluding tax*

| Plan | Monthly | Annual billing |
| --- | ---: | --- |
| [Gemini Free](https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-pricing.md#free) | Free | - |
| [Google AI Plus](https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-pricing.md#plus) | $4.99/month | Monthly only |
| [Google AI Pro](https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-pricing.md#pro) | $19.99/month | Monthly only |
| [Google AI Ultra (5x)](https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-pricing.md#ultra) | $99.99/month | Monthly only |
| [Google AI Ultra (20x)](https://ai.geekindata.com/gemini-pricing.md#ultra20) | $199.99/month | Monthly only |
| [Grok Free](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#free) | Free | - |
| [Grok Plus](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#plus) | $8/month | $7/month billed yearly ($80 a year) |
| [Grok Premium](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#premium) | $30/month | $25/month billed yearly ($300 a year) |
| [Grok Super](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#super) | $100/month | $84/month billed yearly ($1,000 a year) |
| [Grok Ultra](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#ultra) | $200/month | $167/month billed yearly ($2,000 a year) |

## Usage, models and context

*Usage, context and models by plan*

| Plan | Usage (as published) | Context | Models |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Gemini Free | Standard limits. Usage refreshes every 5 hours until a weekly limit is reached. Google publishes no absolute numbers. | 32K tokens | Flash-Lite model |
| Google AI Plus | 2x higher than standard (Free) limits, refreshed every 5 hours with a weekly limit. | 128K tokens | Flash model, Includes Gemini 4 Argon (as listed on the plans page) |
| Google AI Pro | 4x higher than standard (Free) limits, refreshed every 5 hours with a weekly limit. | 1M tokens | Gemini 4 Argon, Pro model (3.1 Pro), Flash model |
| Google AI Ultra (5x) | 5x higher usage limits than AI Pro. | 1M tokens | Highest access to Gemini 4 Argon, the Pro and Flash models |
| Google AI Ultra (20x) | 20x higher usage limits than AI Pro. | 1M tokens | Highest access to Gemini 4 Argon, the Pro and Flash models |
| Grok Free | Limited. xAI publishes no numbers. | – | Grok (limited) |
| Grok Plus | "Base" shared weekly pool across Grok and Cursor. All other tiers are multiples of this. Amount not published. | – | Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build, Grok API access |
| Grok Premium | 4x Plus in the shared weekly pool. | – | Latest Grok models, Grok Imagine (images and video) |
| Grok Super | 15x Plus in the shared weekly pool. | – | Everything in Premium |
| Grok Ultra | 50x Plus in the shared weekly pool. | – | Everything in Super |

*Gemini: Usage multiples (Free = standard limits; Google publishes no absolute numbers)*

| Plan | Price | Usage vs Free | Context window |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | 1x (standard) | 32K tokens |
| AI Plus | $4.99 | 2x | 128K tokens |
| AI Pro | $19.99 | 4x | 1M tokens |
| AI Ultra 5x | $99.99 | 5x AI Pro (20x) | 1M tokens |
| AI Ultra 20x | $199.99 | 20x AI Pro (80x) | 1M tokens |

*Grok: Pool size multipliers (Plus is the unpublished base)*

| Plan | Price | Pool | Notable gating |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Limited | No Grok Bot, no video, no API access |
| Plus | $8 | 1x (Base) | No Grok Bot, no video, not for teams |
| Premium | $30 | 4x | Grok Bot, video, Cursor cloud agents |
| Super | $100 | 15x | Priority access, 1080p 15s video |
| Ultra | $200 | 50x | Earliest access to everything |

- [Gemini features by plan](https://ai.geekindata.com/ai-plan-features.md#features-gemini)
- [Grok features by plan](https://ai.geekindata.com/ai-plan-features.md#features-grok)

## Team and business plans

*USD, excluding tax*

| Plan | Price | Seats | Usage |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Grok Teams (Premium / Super / Ultra seats) | $30 / $100 / $200 per seat per month | Mix seat tiers. Plus not available for teams. | Each seat has its own weekly pool matching the individual tier (4x, 15x, 50x). Team shares a prepaid balance for Additional Usage. |
| Grok Enterprise | Custom | Sales-led | Pooled usage. |
| Gemini Gemini Enterprise: Business edition | From $21 per seat per month | Up to 300 seats (minimum not stated) | Not stated. Google says Standard / Plus have higher usage limits. |
| Gemini Gemini Enterprise: Standard / Plus editions | From $30 per seat per month (contact sales) | Unlimited seats | Higher usage limits than Business (amount not stated). |

## API prices

*USD per 1M tokens, standard tier*

| Model | Input | Output | Cached input | Cache write |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: | ---: |
| Gemini 4 Argon (promo) | $2 | $10 | $0.10 | – |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview (<=200K prompt) | $2 | $12 | $0.20 | – |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview (>200K prompt) | $4 | $18 | $0.40 | – |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash (promo) | $0.75 | $3.75 | $0.075 | – |
| Gemini 3.6 Flash (promo) | $0.75 | $3.75 | $0.075 | – |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | $0.30 | $2.50 | $0.03 | – |
| Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite | $0.25 | $1.50 | $0.025 | – |
| Grok 4.7 (<200K prompt) | $2 | $6 | $0.50 | – |
| Grok 4.7 (>=200K prompt) | $4 | $12 | $1 | – |
| Grok 4.6 (<200K prompt) | $2 | $6 | $0.50 | – |
| Grok 4.5 (<200K prompt) | $2 | $6 | $0.30 | – |
| Grok 4.3 (<200K prompt) | $1.25 | $2.50 | $0.20 | – |
| Grok 4.20 (<200K prompt) | $1.25 | $2.50 | $0.20 | – |
| Grok Build 0.1 (<200K prompt) | $1 | $2 | $0.20 | – |

## Credits and extras

- **Gemini: Bundled Google benefits.** AI Plus includes 400 GB of storage; AI Pro 5 TB, YouTube Premium Lite and Google Home Premium Standard; AI Ultra from 20 TB, YouTube Premium individual and Google Home Premium Advanced.
- **Gemini: No annual price stated.** gemini.google/subscriptions lists monthly prices only ($4.99, $19.99, $99.99 and $199.99). Annual pricing, if any, is not stated there.
- **Gemini: When you hit the limit.** With a Google AI plan you can keep chatting with Flash-Lite, upgrade, or wait for the 5-hour or weekly refresh.
- **Gemini: Free API tier (Google AI Studio).** Google AI Studio and the Gemini Developer API have a no-cost tier with limited models and rate limits; free-tier content is used to improve Google's products. The paid tier is billed per token and is separate from Google AI plans.
- **Grok: One bill for Grok, Cursor and X.** Premium and up include Grok, Cursor (agents, cloud agents, Origin code hosting, Bugbot) and Premium benefits on X. xAI says Premium replaces SuperGrok, Cursor Pro and the old Premium+ plan on X ($90/mo combined before).
- **Grok: Annual discount.** Plus $80/yr, Premium $300/yr, Super $1,000/yr and Ultra $2,000/yr, about 17% below 12 monthly payments.
- **Grok: X Money.** 6% APY and 3% cashback on all tiers (Free and Plus require Direct Deposit).
- **Grok: Switching is permanent.** Existing SuperGrok, Cursor or Premium (on X) subscribers keep their plans. Switching to the new Grok plans (sold as The X Subscription) refunds unused time, but the new plan is charged in full and the switch cannot be undone. Cannot buy through resellers.

## FAQ

### Is Google AI Plus cheaper than Grok Plus?

Yes. Google AI Plus is $4.99 a month and Grok Plus is $8 (USD, excluding tax). Grok Plus is $7/month billed yearly.

### Is Google AI Pro cheaper than Grok Premium?

Yes. Google AI Pro is $19.99 a month and Grok Premium is $30 (USD, excluding tax). Grok Premium is $25/month billed yearly.

### What happened to SuperGrok?

xAI now sells Grok through The X Subscription (Plus, Premium, Super and Ultra; see [Grok pricing](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md)). The SuperGrok plans are kept for existing subscribers only. The last listed SuperGrok prices were SuperGrok $30/month, SuperGrok Plus $100/month, SuperGrok Heavy $300/month ([legacy prices](https://ai.geekindata.com/grok-pricing.md#legacy)).

[Rank these plans for your budget](https://ai.geekindata.com/index.md#finder) · [See every plan on one page](https://ai.geekindata.com/index.md#plans)

## Sources

[Google AI plans (gemini.google)](https://gemini.google/subscriptions/) · [x.ai pricing page](https://x.ai/pricing) · [Gemini Apps limits and feature availability (Google Help)](https://support.google.com/gemini/answer/16275805) · [X Subscription usage limits (xAI docs)](https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits) · [The X Subscription pricing (xAI docs)](https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing) · [Gemini Enterprise editions (gemini.google, Business tab)](https://gemini.google/subscriptions/) · [Gemini Developer API pricing (Google AI for Developers)](https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing) · [xAI API models and pricing](https://docs.x.ai/developers/models) · [Introducing The X Subscription (xAI)](https://x.ai/news/x-subscription)
